Autonomie Project

Innovation competition

Fran├žais

Search:

On this page: Innovation competition

Innovation competition

The contest of application devoted to human assistance living has been announced by STMicroelectronics in the context of Autonomie project March, 15th, 2011. You may subscribe onstm32circle.com.

In France and developped countries, 10% of the population suffers from a handicap and it is largely recognized that the populations of these countries are aging. Assisting persons is becoming an important issue for society and is going to require ever increasing resources. High technology can contribute directly and indirectly to the improvement of daily life for persons in situations of difficulty by improving the work efficiency of those who assist the handicapped and aged.

For this reason, Raisonance and the consortium of the Autonomie project propose an application development contest on the theme of Human Assistance applications and based on a platform implementing components from STMicroelectronics (gyroscope, accelerometer, magnetometer, microprocessor, audio, video, ...) that are adapted to this end.

This application design contest is a gamble - a gamble based on the conviction that technology can contribute to the improvement of daily life of persons in difficulty. It is also call to action to remind us of the issue of human assistance. This contest rewards the technical quality of the proposed applications but also, and with equal importance, their value and utility.

Projet Autonomie

Concours d'innovation

English

Recherche sur le site :

Sur cette page : Concours d'innovation

Concours d'innovation

Le concours sur le thème de l’aide à la personne a été annoncé le 15 mars 2011 par STMicroelectronics dans le cadre du projet Autonomie. Les inscriptions se font sur le site stm32circle.com et le communiqué de presse est disponible ici.

En France et dans les pays développés, 10% de la population est en situation de handicap et il est largement reconnu que la population de nos pays est vieillissante. L'aide à la personne devient donc un enjeu de société et va demander des ressources de plus en plus importantes. Les hautes technologies pourront contribuer à l'amélioration du quotidien des personnes en situation de difficulté de manière directe ou de manière indirecte en contribuant à l'amélioration de l'efficacité du travail du personnel aidant.

Fort de ce constat, Raisonance avec le consortium du projet Autonomie propose un concours de développement d'applications sur le thème de l'aide à la personne basée sur une plateforme mettant en oeuvre les composants de STMicroelectronics (Gyroscope, accéleromètres, magnétomètres, microprocesseur, audio, vidéo, ...).

Ce concours est un pari, le pari que les hautes technologies peuvent contribuer à l'amélioration du quotidien des personnes en difficulté mais il se veut également être un vecteur de promotion en rappelant à tous cet enjeu de l'aide à la persone. Ce concours primera bien entendu la qualité technique des réalisations mais aussi et surtout l'idée et la valeur d'usage des propositions.